Find The Linksys E1200 Default Password & Other Default Login Info: Linksys E1200 default password “admin”. Like most other passwords, this is case sensitive for the E1200 router, which is in this scenario that you can not use any uppercase letters.
When you are asked for the default username, enter the “admin” there too.
192.168.1.1 Linksys common default IP address for the router.
If the administrator’s default password does not work for your E1200 router, it means that it has been changed to something else, perhaps something more secure. Although this is a good thing, it means it is also easy to forget.
Fortunately, you do not have to buy a new router or simply avoid logging in to your router – you can reset it back to the factory’s default settings, which will restore the default information from above.
This is how to reset the Linksys E1200 router:
01-Start by making sure the router is plugged in and powered on normally.
02-Flip the router over so you have access to the bottom.
03-With something small and sharp, like a paperclip or pin, press and hold down on the Reset button for 5-10 seconds.
04-Flip the router back over to its normal position and then wait another 30 seconds for the Linksys E1200 to fully reset.
05-Now unplug the power cable for a few seconds and plug it back in.
06-Wait another 30 seconds or so for the Linksys E1200 to power back on.
07-Now that the router has been reset, you can log in with the default username and password of admin as described above. Use http://192.168.1.1 to access the router.
08-Don’t forget to change the router password now that it’s been restored to the way-too-easy-to-guess password of admin. You can store the more complex password in a free password manager if you think you might forget it.
After resetting the router, all settings are flushed and restored outside of the box, you will have to re-configure all the customization settings like any wireless network settings (such as SSID and wireless password), DNS server settings , Port forwarding options, etc.
One thing that you can do to prevent re-configure of that information again in the future after the reset, is to back up the router configuration in one file.